I use version 2.5.7 in Spooky2 It used to have Title Program on Column 1, Program Names on Column 2, Frequencies of the Programs on Column 3, Duration of each frequency (Dwell) on Column 4. For some unknown reasons ALL of the columns content are in Column 1, all other column disappeared. How can I restore to the previous setting when all the column showed different things? Thank you very much for your help and have a nice day!
Answer by
Pooja Bajaj
To restore the columns in CSVed, you can try the following steps:
Open CSVed: Start CSVed and load your CSV file which is displaying the issue.
Check Delimiters: Ensure that the delimiter settings match the actual delimiter used in your CSV file. Often, CSV files are delimited by commas, semicolons, or tabs. You can adjust this by going to "File" -> "Options" -> "General Options" and ensuring the correct delimiter is selected.
Import Wizard: If the columns are still not displaying properly, use the "Import Wizard" to manually map the data. You can access this by clicking "File" -> "Reopen file with import wizard." From there, follow the steps to assign the data to separate columns.
Reset Layout/View: Sometimes, resetting the view or layout can help. Check if there is an option to reset the layout in the "View" menu or similar in case the view settings got altered.
Check for Updates: Ensure you are using the latest version of CSVed, as updates might fix bugs or improve functionality. Although you mentioned using version 2.5.7, there may be newer versions available.
Reorganize Manually: If the above steps do not work, you may need to manually reorganize the text into columns by using the text editor or spreadsheet software to properly align the data to the respective columns, and then reload it into CSVed.
If these steps do not resolve the issue, you might consider reaching out to CSVed support or checking user forums for more specific advice related to your version and configuration.
Will CSVed support UTF-8 file encoding? By the way, I have not found anything like this program. I like the ability to edit a row in a popup window.
D
Answer by
Dan Angel
No, CSVed doesn't support UTF-8 file encoding. It has been developed to support only ASCII. For further information, I suggest you contact the developers. You can get in touch with them using [email protected] email address.
Trying to parse a .csv file with this handy editor, but keep getting an error message, "Error with loading D:hugefile.csv" the file is 7603201 lines long, with some lines containing less characters than others. Any suggestions?
R
Answer by
Robert Polubinski
I believe this is a buffer overflow error caused by the large number of lines contained in your CSV file. Try splitting the file to multiple smaller files and you will not encounter the error anymore.
I use version 2.5.7 in Spooky2
It used to have Title Program on Column 1, Program Names on Column 2, Frequencies of the Programs on Column 3, Duration of each frequency (Dwell) on Column 4. For some unknown reasons ALL of the columns content are in Column 1, all other column disappeared. How can I restore to the previous setting when all the column showed different things? Thank you very much for your help and have a nice day!
To restore the columns in CSVed, you can try the following steps:
If these steps do not resolve the issue, you might consider reaching out to CSVed support or checking user forums for more specific advice related to your version and configuration.
Will CSVed support UTF-8 file encoding? By the way, I have not found anything like this program. I like the ability to edit a row in a popup window.
No, CSVed doesn't support UTF-8 file encoding. It has been developed to support only ASCII. For further information, I suggest you contact the developers. You can get in touch with them using [email protected] email address.
Trying to parse a .csv file with this handy editor, but keep getting an error message, "Error with loading D:hugefile.csv" the file is 7603201 lines long, with some lines containing less characters than others. Any suggestions?
I believe this is a buffer overflow error caused by the large number of lines contained in your CSV file. Try splitting the file to multiple smaller files and you will not encounter the error anymore.